

COLLEGE DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE

Constitution (15 members):

- ♣ Chairman of the management or his nominee ex-officio Chairperson
- ♣ Secretary of the management or his nominee 1
- ♣ One head of department, to be nominated by the principal- 1
- ♣ Three teachers elected by the full-time amongst themselves out of whom at least one shall be woman 3
- ♣ One non-teaching employee, elected by regular non-teaching staff from amongst themselves 1 6. Four local members, nominated by the management in consultation with the principal from the fields of:
 - o 4 Education
 - o 1 Industry
 - o 1 Research, and
 - o 1 Social service of whom at least one shall be alumnus
- ♣ Co-ordinator, Internal Quality Assurance Committee of the college 1
- ♣ President and Secretary of the College Students' Council 2
- Principal of the college Member Secretary

The College Development Committee shall meet at least 4 times in a year.

- Elected AND Nominated members shall have a term of 5 years from the date of election or nomination.
- If any vacancy occurs in the office of such member, the vacancy shall be filled within three months by the Principal and the member so appointed shall hold office for the residual term for which the earlier member shall have held the office if the vacancy had not occurred.

Functions of the College Development Committee:

- ♣ Prepare an overall comprehensive development plan of the college regarding academic, administrative and infrastructural growth, and enable college to foster excellence in curricular, co-curricular and extracurricular activities
- ♣ Decide about the overall teaching programmes or annual calendar of the college
- ♣ Recommend to the management about introducing new academic courses and the creation of additional teaching and administrative posts;
- ♣ Take review of the self-financing courses in the college & make recommendations for their improvement;
- ♣ Make specific recommendations to the management to encourage and strengthen research culture, consultancy and extension activities in the college;
- ♣ Make specific recommendations to the management to foster academic collaborations to strengthen teaching and research;
- ♣ Make specific recommendations to the management to encourage the use
 of information and communication technology in teaching and learning
 process;
- ♣ Make specific recommendations regarding the improvement in teaching and suitable training programmes for the employees of the college;
- ♣ Prepare the annual financial estimates (budget) and financial statements of the college or institution and recommend the same to the management for approval;
- ♣ Formulate proposals of new expenditure not provided for in the annual budget;
- ♣ Make recommendations regarding the students' and employees' welfare activities in the college;
- ♣ Discuss the reports of the IQAC and make suitable recommendations;
- ♣ Frame suitable admissions procedure for different programmes by following the statutory norms;
- ♣ Plan major annual events in the college, such as annual day, sports events, cultural events, etc.;
- ♣ Recommend the administration about appropriate steps to be taken regarding the discipline, safety and security issues of the college;
- Consider and make appropriate recommendations on inspection reports, local inquiry reports, audit report, report of National Assessment and Accreditation Council, etc.;

- ♣ Recommend the distribution of different prizes, medals and awards to the students;
- ♣ Prepare the annual report on the work done by committee for the year ending on the 30th June and submit the same to the management of such college and the university;
- ♣ Perform such other duties and exercise such other powers as may be entrusted by the management and the university

College Development Committee

Sr.	Name	Charge
No.		
01	Hon. Smt. Varsha Praful Patel	Chairman of the Management Chairperson's Nominee or Ex-officio-Chairperson
02	Hon. Shri. Rajendra H. Jain	Secretary of Management
03	Prof. Dr. Govardhan Dhote	Nominated by the Principal
04	Prof. Kishordutta Pakhmode	Teacher Representative
05	Prof. Naresh P. Borkar	Teacher Representative
06	Dr. Shweta D. Vegad	Teacher Representative
07	Shri. Riyaz U. Rahman	Non Teacher Representative
08	Shri Dhananjay Dalal	Nominated by Management
09	Shri. Nikhil Jain	Nominated by Management
10	Shri. Nana Panchbuddhe	Nominated by Management
11	Ku. Sangeeta Mandhare	Nominated by Management
12	Dr. Shirish Nakhate	IQAC Co-ordinator, SRC President
13	Ku. Megha Menwade	Elected Secretary of Student's Council
14	Ms. Adv. Shweta Kuranjekar	External Member
15	Off. Prin. Dr. Ranjana Shringarpure	Member Secretary